The Courier-Record


Nottoway High sports banquet

More than 30 student-athletes were recognized for excellence during Nottoway High School’s annual Spring Sports Awards Banquet. Girls’ Track & Field

Most Valuable Runner: Kaylie Carpenter. Most Valuable Fielder: Malia Davis and Halie Turner. Best Newcomer: Olivia Allen. Coaches Award: Ariel Booker and Angel Eppes. Most Improved: Kyra Braxton and SaNiya Lawson. Boys’ Track & Field

100% Cougar: Joseph Perez. Most Valuable Runner: Ty’vondre Haskins. Most Outstanding Fielder: Logan Hayes. Coaches’ Award: Daniel Coghill. Best Newcomer: Kahlil Kelly Drawhorn. JV Softball

Defensive Award: Destiny Jennings. Offensive Award: Kenzie Senger. Rookie of the Year: Dakota Wilborn. Most Improved: Willow Austin. Most Valuable Player: Avery Cliborne. Varsity Softball

.300 Hit Club: Alaina Vaughan, Addison Childress, Cheyenne Estep, Anari Smith, Diamond Jennings, Olivia Shorter. Varsity Baseball

Most Valuable Player: Nathan Kemp. Best 1st Year Player: Jadarrian Hendricks. Leading Hitter: Colton Reitz. Best Pitcher: Aiden Martin. 100% Award: Bradley Hamilton. Senior Award: Alex Olson. Soccer

Most Valuable Player: Thomas Ingram. 100% Award: Keenen Jones. Most Improved: D’Kari Patrick. Coach’s Award: Marilyn Hernandez. Sportsmanship Award: Diamond Jones.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *